Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform.

Further information about on-site teaching can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

Warning! The directory is not yet complete and will be amended until the beginning of the term.

250055 SE Seminar (Discrete mathematics) (2011W)

3.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 25 - Mathematik
Continuous assessment of course work

Erstmals am Dienstag, 18. Oktober 2011, 15.00 Uhr, ESI
Termine: Dienstags 15.15 - 16.45 Uhr
Okt/Nov: ESI; dann Dissertantenzimmer 8. Stock, Turm A, Freihaus TU WIEN, Wiedner Hauptstraße 8-10

Details

Language: German

Lecturers

Classes

Currently no class schedule is known.

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

Everybody who is interested in Discrete Mathematics (Combinatorics,
Graph Theory, ...) is invited to this Working Group. The goal is to learn to know interesting problems (and, if available, solutions). The organisers, colleagues from the University of Technology, students who, for example, work on their diploma thesis or dissertation will report on their work. It is no requirement to already have participated earlier in the Working Group. Those who are interested and did not already participate are asked to get in contact with me (for example, by email).

Assessment and permitted materials

Presentation of a topic related to the title and participation in the discussions of the other presentations in the framework of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Everybody who is interested in Discrete Mathematics (Combinatorics,
Graph Theory, ...) is invited to this Working Group. The goal is to learn to know interesting problems (and, if available, solutions). The organisers, colleagues from the University of Technology, students who, for example, work on their diploma thesis or dissertation will report on their work. It is no requirement to already have participated earlier in the Working Group. Those who are interested and did not already participate are asked to get in contact with me (for example, by email).

Examination topics

Everybody who is interested in Discrete Mathematics (Combinatorics,
Graph Theory, ...) is invited to this Working Group. The goal is to learn to know interesting problems (and, if available, solutions). The organisers, colleagues from the University of Technology, students who, for example, work on their diploma thesis or dissertation will report on their work. It is no requirement to already have participated earlier in the Working Group. Those who are interested and did not already participate are asked to get in contact with me (for example, by email).

Reading list


Association in the course directory

MALV

Last modified: Fr 31.08.2018 08:54

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle.

Regelungen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort inkl. Eintrittstests finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

Achtung! Das Lehrangebot ist noch nicht vollständig und wird bis Semesterbeginn laufend ergänzt.

250055 SE Seminar (Arbeitsgemeinschaft Diskrete Mathematik) (2011W)

3.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 25 - Mathematik
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung

Erstmals am Dienstag, 18. Oktober 2011, 15.00 Uhr, ESI
Termine: Dienstags 15.15 - 16.45 Uhr
Okt/Nov: ESI; dann Dissertantenzimmer 8. Stock, Turm A, Freihaus TU WIEN, Wiedner Hauptstraße 8-10

Details

Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine

Zur Zeit sind keine Termine bekannt.

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Eingeladen zu dieser Arbeitsgemeinschaft sind alle Interessenten in diskreter Mathematik (Kombinatorik, Graphentheorie, ...). Ziel dieser Lehrveranstaltung ist es, interessante Probleme (und gegebenenfalls Lösungen) kennenzulernen. Die Lehrveranstaltungsleiter, Kollegen von der TU, Studenten, die z.B. an ihrer Diplomarbeit oder Dissertation arbeiten, werden in Vorträgen über ihre Arbeit berichten. Es ist keine Teilnahmevoraussetzung, bereits letztes Semester dabeigewesen zu
sein. Neue Interessenten mögen sich bei mir melden (zum Beispiel per Email).

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Vortrag über ein zu vereinbarendes Thema und Teilnahme an den Diskussionen ueber die anderen Vorträge im Rahmen der Arbeitsgemeinschaft

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Eingeladen zu dieser Arbeitsgemeinschaft sind alle Interessenten in diskreter Mathematik (Kombinatorik, Graphentheorie, ...). Ziel dieser Lehrveranstaltung ist es, interessante Probleme (und gegebenenfalls Lösungen) kennenzulernen. Die Lehrveranstaltungsleiter, Kollegen von der TU, Studenten, die z.B. an ihrer Diplomarbeit oder Dissertation arbeiten, werden in Vorträgen über ihre Arbeit berichten. Es ist keine Teilnahmevoraussetzung, bereits letztes Semester dabeigewesen zu
sein. Neue Interessenten mögen sich bei mir melden (zum Beispiel per Email).

Prüfungsstoff

Eingeladen zu dieser Arbeitsgemeinschaft sind alle Interessenten in diskreter Mathematik (Kombinatorik, Graphentheorie, ...). Ziel dieser Lehrveranstaltung ist es, interessante Probleme (und gegebenenfalls Lösungen) kennenzulernen. Die Lehrveranstaltungsleiter, Kollegen von der TU, Studenten, die z.B. an ihrer Diplomarbeit oder Dissertation arbeiten, werden in Vorträgen über ihre Arbeit berichten. Es ist keine Teilnahmevoraussetzung, bereits letztes Semester dabeigewesen zu
sein. Neue Interessenten mögen sich bei mir melden (zum Beispiel per Email).

Literatur


Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

MALV

Letzte Änderung: Fr 31.08.2018 08:54