Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform.

Further information about on-site teaching can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

300058 VO Production Biology (2017S)

Production Biology

3.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 30 - Biologie

Details

Language: German

Examination dates

Lecturers

Classes (iCal) - next class is marked with N

Vorbesprechung am 6.3.2017, 11-12 Uhr im Konferenzraum Ökologie, UZA I, Althanstrasse 14

Monday 06.03. 11:00 - 12:00 Konferenzraum Ökologie Biozentrum 2.241 1.OG

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

The lectures will give an introduction into production biology and carbon cycling in aquatic ecosystems. We cover basic principles of productivity, the relevant techniques of primary, secondary and bacterial production, essential results, interactions in the food web as well as geo-chemical cycling and effects on climate change. In addition to the lecture, a workshop with hands on will be held at the end of the semester at the Institute in Limnology in Mondsee.

Assessment and permitted materials

Oral examination

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Understanding the scope, tasks and methodology of production biology

Examination topics

Lectures using Powerpoint presentations and practical work using methods to measure primary production or to estimate secondary production

Reading list

Dokulil, M.T., Teubner, K., Kaiblinger, C. 2005. Produktivität aquatischer Systeme. Primärproduktion (autotrophe Produktion). - In: C. Steinberg, W. Calmano, H. Klapper & R.-D. Wilken. (Hg.), Handbuch angewandte Limnologie, IV-9.2, 1-30, 21. Erg. Lfg, 4/05, ecomed, Landsberg.

Association in the course directory

MEC-9, WZB-Zoologie Master

Last modified: Mo 07.09.2020 15:43

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle.

Weitere Informationen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

300058 VO Produktionsbiologie (2017S)

Produktionsbiologie in aquatischen Systemen

3.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 30 - Biologie

Details

Sprache: Deutsch

Prüfungstermine

Lehrende

Termine (iCal) - nächster Termin ist mit N markiert

Vorbesprechung am 6.3.2017, 11-12 Uhr im Konferenzraum Ökologie, UZA I, Althanstrasse 14

Montag 06.03. 11:00 - 12:00 Konferenzraum Ökologie Biozentrum 2.241 1.OG

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Die Vorlesung gibt eine Einführung in die Grundlagen der Produktionsbiologie und des Kohlenstoffzyklus in aquatischen Ökosysteme. Behandelt werden, neben den allgemeinen Prinzipien, die wichtigsten Methoden zur Bestimmung der Primär-, Sekundär- und Bakterienproduktion, ihre Ergebnisse, wesentliche Zusammenhänge im Nahrungsnetz, relevante geochemische Kreisläufe sowie Zusammenhänge mit Veränderungen des Klimas. Im Anschluss an die Vorlesung werden praktische Übungen in einem Praktikum am Institut für Limnologie in Mondsee durchgeführt.

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Mündliche Prüfung

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Verständnis der Ziele, Aufgaben und Methoden der Produktionsbiologie

Prüfungsstoff

Powerpoint-unterstützte Vorlesungen sowie praktische Übungen zur Methodik der Primärproduktion sowie der Bestimmung der Sekundärproduktion

Literatur

Dokulil, M.T., Teubner, K., Kaiblinger, C. 2005. Produktivität aquatischer Systeme. Primärproduktion (autotrophe Produktion). - In: C. Steinberg, W. Calmano, H. Klapper & R.-D. Wilken. (Hg.), Handbuch angewandte Limnologie, IV-9.2, 1-30, 21. Erg. Lfg, 4/05, ecomed, Landsberg.

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

MEC-9, WZB-Zoologie Master

Letzte Änderung: Mo 07.09.2020 15:43