Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform. NOTE: Courses where at least one unit is on-site are currently marked "on-site" in u:find.

Further information about on-site teaching and access tests can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

Course Exam

300015 VO Introduction Hydrology and Running Water Ecology (2016W)

2.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 30 - Biologie

Friday 24.02.2017
Die Prüfung findet am 24.2.2017 von 10:00-11:00 im Seminarraum Limnologie statt (3. Ebene, 4. Spange, Division Limnologie)

Registration/Deregistration

Note: The time of your registration within the registration period has no effect on the allocation of places (no first come, first serve).

Examiners

Information

Examination topics

Lectures based on powerpoint and video presentations. Measuring devices are demonstrated and model calculations performed. The most important literature is presented, and handouts are distributed at the lecture's start.

Assessment and permitted materials

Written exam (1 hour) at semester's end; additional terms on negotiation.

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

The participants are aware of the basic concepts of hydrology; they know the most important algorithms and measuring techniques in hydrology and sedimentology. Students have knowledge of the details of the global water cycle and the most important meteorological aspects.

Last modified: Mo 07.09.2020 15:42

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle.

Regelungen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort inkl. Eintrittstests finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

Lehrveranstaltungsprüfung

300015 VO Einführung in die Hydrologie und Fließgewässerökologie (2016W)

2.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 30 - Biologie

Freitag 24.02.2017
Die Prüfung findet am 24.2.2017 von 10:00-11:00 im Seminarraum Limnologie statt (3. Ebene, 4. Spange, Division Limnologie)

An/Abmeldung

Hinweis: Ihr Anmeldezeitpunkt innerhalb der Frist hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Platzvergabe (kein "first come, first served").

Prüfer*innen

Information

Prüfungsstoff

Vorlesung mit powerpoint- und fallweisen Videopräsentationen; Gerätedemonstrationen; Berechnung von Fallbeispielen. Weiterführende Literatur wird vorgestellt und schriftliche Unterlagen werden am Vorlesungsbeginn ausgegeben.

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Einstündige schriftliche Prüfung am Semesterende, weitere Prüfungstermine nach Übereinkunft.

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Die Studierenden sind vertraut mit den Prinzipien der Hydrologie und Meßtechnik und kennen die wesentlichsten Berechnungsmethoden. Ferner haben die TeilnehmerInnen einen Einblick in die Details des globalen Wasserkreislaufs erhalten und kennen die grundlegenden meteorologischen Hintergründe.

Letzte Änderung: Mo 07.09.2020 15:42