Universität Wien FIND

Accessibility statement

The University of Vienna is committed to providing an accessible website in accordance with the Austrian Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetz (WZG, web accessibility act) as amended to implement the Directive (EU) 2016/2102 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 26 October 2016 on the accessibility of the websites and mobile applications of public sector bodies (OJ L 327 issued on 2 December 2016, p. 1).

This accessibility statement applies to the u:find website under the domain https://ufind.univie.ac.at/en

Status of compliance with the requirements

Due to the aspects that are not compliant listed below, this website is partially compliant with standard AA as specified in the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 in accordance with the applicable harmonised European standard European Standard EN 301 549 V2.1.2 (2018-08).

Parts of the website that are not fully accessible

a) Aspects that are not compliant with the accessibility regulations

These aspects that are not compliant will be resolved in the next development stage.

Release of this accessibility statement

This statement has been released on 23 September 2020.

Feedback and contact details

The offers and services provided on this website are being continuously improved, replaced and expanded. Usability and accessibility are our key concerns in this endeavour.

Please send us an e-mail if you encounter any accessibility problems that prevent you from using our website. This applies to issues that are not listed in this accessibility statement or shortcomings relating to the accessibility requirements.

We will examine your request and contact you as soon as possible.

Please send your messages and suggestions to the web masters. Describe the problem you encountered and provide the URL(s) of the website or document concerned.

Contact:

University of Vienna
Universitätsring 1, 1010 Vienna
Web master

Enforcement procedure

If you are not satisfied with how we respond to your request sent to us using the contact option specified above, you can contact the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) and file a complaint. You can file your complaint with the FFG by electronic means using the contact form.

Contact form of the FFG complaints office (in German)

The FFG will investigate your complaint to determine whether the accessibility issues you addressed represent a violation of the provisions specified in the Austrian Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetz (web accessibility act), in particular shortcomings in compliance with the accessibility requirements, by the Federal Government or an institution affiliated with the Federal Government.

If the complaint is justified, the FFG issues recommendations to the Federal Government or the legal entity concerned and proposes measures that aim at resolving the issue.

Further information about the complaints procedure

Universität Wien FIND

Barrierefreiheitserklärung

Die Universität Wien ist bemüht, ihre Website im Einklang mit dem Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetz (WZG) idgF zur Umsetzung der Richtlinie (EU) 2016/2102 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 26. Oktober 2016 über den barrierefreien Zugang zu den Websites und mobilen Anwendungen öffentlicher Stellen (ABl. L 327 vom 2.12.2016, S. 1) barrierefrei zugänglich zu machen.

Diese Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit gilt für die Website https://ufind.univie.ac.at

Stand der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen

Diese Website ist wegen der folgenden Unvereinbarkeiten teilweise mit Konformitätsstufe AA der „Richtlinien für barrierefreie Webinhalte Web – WCAG 2.1“ entsprechend der geltenden harmonisierten europäischen Norm „Europäischer Standard EN 301 549 V2.1.2 (2018-08)“ vereinbar.

Nicht barrierefreie Inhalte

a) Unvereinbarkeit mit den Barrierefreiheitsbestimmungen

Diese Unvereinbarkeiten werden im nächsten Entwicklungszyklus behoben.

Erstellung dieser Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit

Diese Erklärung wurde am 23. September 2020 erstellt.

Feedback und Kontaktangaben

Die Angebote und Services auf dieser Website werden laufend verbessert, ausgetauscht und ausgebaut. Dabei ist uns die Bedienbarkeit und Zugänglichkeit ein großes Anliegen.

Wenn Ihnen Barrieren auffallen, die Sie an der Benutzung unserer Website behindern – Probleme, die in dieser Erklärung nicht beschrieben sind, oder Mängel in Bezug auf die Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheitsanforderungen, so bitten wir Sie, uns diese per Servicedesk-Ticket mitzuteilen.

Wir werden Ihre Anfrage prüfen und Sie ehestmöglich kontaktieren.

Bitte senden Sie sämtliche Mitteilungen und Anregungen an die Webmaster*Innen. Beschreiben Sie das Problem und führen Sie bitte die URL(s) der betroffenen Webseite oder des Dokuments an.

Kontakt:

Universität Wien
Universitätsring 1, 1010 Wien
Webmaster*Innen

Durchsetzungsverfahren

Bei nicht zufriedenstellenden Antworten aus oben genannter Kontaktmöglichkeit können Sie sich mittels Beschwerde an die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft mbH (FFG) wenden. Die FFG nimmt über das Kontaktformular Beschwerden auf elektronischem Weg entgegen.

Kontaktformular der Beschwerdestelle

Diese Beschwerden werden von der FFG dahingehend geprüft, ob sie sich auf Verstöße gegen die Vorgaben des Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetzes, insbesondere Mängel bei der Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheitsanforderungen, durch den Bund oder einer ihn zuordenbaren Einrichtung beziehen.

Sofern die Beschwerde berechtigt ist, hat die FFG dem Bund oder den betroffenen Rechtsträgern Handlungsempfehlungen auszusprechen und Maßnahmen vorzuschlagen, die der Beseitigung der vorliegenden Mängel dienen.

Weitere Informationen zum Beschwerdeverfahren