Universität Wien FIND

Get vaccinated to work and study safely together in autumn.

To enable a smooth and safe start into the semester for all members of the University of Vienna, you can get vaccinated without prior appointment on the Campus of the University of Vienna from Saturday, 18 September, until Monday, 20 September. More information: https://www.univie.ac.at/en/about-us/further-information/coronavirus/.

Warning! The directory is not yet complete and will be amended until the beginning of the term.

030406 SE COVID-Measures and the (Austrian) Courts (2021S)

Seminar for diploma and doctoral students

4.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 3 - Rechtswissenschaften
Continuous assessment of course work
REMOTE

Registration/Deregistration

Note: The time of your registration within the registration period has no effect on the allocation of places (no first come, first served).

Details

max. 20 participants
Language: German

Lecturers

Classes (iCal) - next class is marked with N

ATTENTION: The seminar will be held online, if the Covid-19 situation improves considerably, the seminar might be held in personal presence mode. In any case, there will be a digital option for (unvaccinated) members of at-risk groups.
First unit (09.03.2021): Allocation of topics and information about presentations and seminar papers
Intermediary unit (11.05.2021): In-depth discussion of citation rules and requirements for seminar papers
June units: Oral presentations

Tuesday 09.03. 16:00 - 18:00 Digital (Kickoff Class)
Tuesday 11.05. 15:00 - 17:00 Digital
Friday 28.05. 09:00 - 16:00 Digital
Thursday 17.06. 09:00 - 18:00 Digital
Friday 18.06. 09:00 - 14:00 Digital
Wednesday 23.06. 12:00 - 19:00 Digital

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

The COVID 19 crisis, which has now been going on for a year, has resulted in numerous legal measures, the constitutionality and legality of which have repeatedly raised questions. In the meantime, several court decisions have been issued by the Austrian Constitutional Court, the Supreme Administrative Court, the administrative courts and, in some cases, the civil and criminal courts. In this seminar, participants will have the opportunity to take a closer look at the legal aspects of the COVID 19 measures, based on individual court decisions. By now, a lot of literature has been published on these issues, most of which is also available online (RDB, RIDA, Lexis Nexis 360).
A list of possible topics includes:
• curfew
• company closures
• compensation schemes
• homeschooling
• distance regulations and mask mandate
• effects on rental contracts
• criminal law aspects (transmission of contagious diseases)
• relationship COVID-19-Maßnahmengesetz / Epidemiegesetz
• and many others (list of judicature will be provided in the first
unit)

Assessment and permitted materials

As this is a seminar, all participants are invited to present their chosen topic in a 20-minute (time discipline!) oral presentation, which should introduce the other participants to the essential questions of the chosen topic. In addition, a seminar paper must be written and submitted towards the end of the semester. The paper has to comply with the quality criteria of the curriculum for diploma seminars (the text including footnotes and blank spaces must comprise at least 50,000 characters; the paper must also include a table of contents, a bibliography and, if necessary, a list of abbreviations). Furthermore, participation in the discussions after the presentations is expected.

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Completion of the course Medical Law I compulsory, completion of Medical Law II is strongly recommended, depending on the chosen topic. Knowledge of constitutional law would be useful. Attendance in the first unit (*) and intermediate unit (*) is a requirement for a place in the seminar.
The dates are still to be notified.

Examination topics

Oral 20-minute presentation, written seminar paper of 25 - 30 pages (as required by the curriculum: text and footnotes shall comprise at least 50,000 characters including spaces), participation in the discussion.

Reading list

The independent search for literature is part of the student performance to be evaluated, but I will be available for advice in the first unit. A list of court decisions will be provided in the first unit.

Association in the course directory

Last modified: We 21.04.2021 11:25

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle. ACHTUNG: Lehrveranstaltungen, bei denen zumindest eine Einheit vor Ort stattfindet, werden in u:find momentan mit "vor Ort" gekennzeichnet.

Regelungen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort inkl. Eintrittstests finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

Achtung! Das Lehrangebot ist noch nicht vollständig und wird bis Semesterbeginn laufend ergänzt.

030406 SE Die COVID-Maßnahmen vor den Gerichten (2021S)

Seminar für Diplomand*innen und Dissertant*innen

4.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 3 - Rechtswissenschaften
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung
DIGITAL

An/Abmeldung

Hinweis: Ihr Anmeldezeitpunkt innerhalb der Frist hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Platzvergabe (kein "first come, first serve").

Details

max. 20 Teilnehmer*innen
Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine (iCal) - nächster Termin ist mit N markiert

ACHTUNG: LV findet grundsätzlich in digitaler Form statt, bei einer deutlichen Verbesserung der Covid-19-Situation ist eine Umstellung auf eine Präsenz-LV denkbar. Für (nicht geimpfte) Angehörige von Risikogruppen wird es jedenfalls eine digitale Option geben.
Erste Einheit am 09.03.2021: Themenvergabe und Hinweise zu Referat und Seminararbeit
Zwischentermin 11.05.2021: Vertiefende Besprechung von Zitierregeln und Anforderungen an Seminararbeit
Juni-Termine: Mündliche Präsentationen

Dienstag 09.03. 16:00 - 18:00 Digital (Vorbesprechung)
Dienstag 11.05. 15:00 - 17:00 Digital
Freitag 28.05. 09:00 - 16:00 Digital
Donnerstag 17.06. 09:00 - 18:00 Digital
Freitag 18.06. 09:00 - 14:00 Digital
Mittwoch 23.06. 12:00 - 19:00 Digital

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Die nun schon ein Jahr andauernde COVID-19-Krise hat zahlreiche rechtliche Maßnahmen nach sich gezogen, deren Verfassungs- bzw Rechtmäßigkeit immer wieder Fragen aufgeworfen hat. Inzwischen sind auch schon mehrere Gerichtsentscheidungen des VfGH, des VwGH, der Verwaltungsgerichte und tw auch der Zivil- und Strafgerichte ergangen. In diesem Seminar haben die Teilnehmer*innen die Möglichkeit, sich ausgehend von einzelnen Gerichtsentscheidungen näher mit den rechtlichen Aspekten der COVID-19-Maßnahmen auseinanderzusetzen. Zu diesen ist inzwischen auch schon einiges an Literatur erschienen, die zu einem großen Teil auch online (RDB, RIDA, Lexis Nexis 360) verfügbar ist.
In Frage kommen etwa die folgenden Themen:

• Ausgangsbeschränkungen
• Betriebsschließungen
• Entschädigungsregelungen
• Homeschooling
• Abstandsregeln und MNS-Pflicht
• Auswirkungen auf Bestandverhältnisse
• Strafrechtliche Aspekte (Übertragung ansteckender
Erkrankungen)
• Verhältnis COVID-19-Maßnahmengesetz / Epidemiegesetz
• Und viele andere (Judikaturliste in Vorbesprechung)

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Entsprechend dem Seminarcharakter präsentieren alle Teilnehmenden das von ihnen gewählte Thema im Rahmen eines 20-minütigen (Zeitdisziplin!) Referats, in dem den anderen Teilnehmer*innen die wesentlichen Fragestellungen des ausgewählten Themas nähergebracht werden sollen. Zudem ist eine Seminararbeit zu verfassen, die gegen Semesterende abzugeben ist. Diese hat den Qualitätskriterien des Studienplans für Diplomand*innenseminare zu entsprechen (Umfang von mindestens 50.000 Zeichen für Text inklusive Fußnoten und Leerzeichen; außerdem müssen ein Inhaltsverzeichnis, ein Literaturverzeichnis und gegebenenfalls ein Abkürzungsverzeichnis enthalten sein). Weiters wird Teilnahme an den Diskussionen nach den Referaten erwartet.

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Jedenfalls Absolvierung des Kurses Medizinrecht I, Absolvierung von Medizinrecht II, je nach gewähltem Thema dringend empfohlen. Kenntnisse aus Verfassungsrecht sehr sinnvoll.
Die Teilnahme an Vorbesprechung (*) und Zwischentermin (*) ist Voraussetzung für einen Seminarplatz.
(*)Termine werden noch bekannt gegeben.

Prüfungsstoff

Abhalten eines 20-minütigen Referats, Verfassen einer Seminararbeit im Umfang von 25 – 30 Seiten (entsprechend den Vorgaben des Curriculums: Text und Fußnoten mind 50.000 Zeichen inkl Leerzeichen), Teilnahme an der Diskussion.

Literatur

Grundsätzlich ist die selbständige Suche nach Literatur Teil der zu beurteilenden Leistung, der Seminarleiter wird aber gerne in der Vorbesprechung für Hinweise zur Verfügung stehen. Eine Liste von Gerichtsentscheidungen wird in der Vorbesprechung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Letzte Änderung: Mi 21.04.2021 11:25