Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform. NOTE: Courses where at least one unit is on-site are currently marked "on-site" in u:find.

Further information about on-site teaching and access tests can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

200187 SE Master's Thesis Seminar (A) (2020W)

2.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 20 - Psychologie
Continuous assessment of course work

Registration/Deregistration

Note: The time of your registration within the registration period has no effect on the allocation of places (no first come, first serve).

Details

max. 20 participants
Language: German

Lecturers

Classes

Dates Prof. Laireiter:
The master thesis seminar of Prof. Laireiter will be held in hybrid mode with classroom teaching in the lecture hall and synchronized online transmission via BigBlueButton.

Dates Prof. Zemp:
This course is held in classroom teaching. In case of a lockdown we will switch to digital teaching.


Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
The Master Thesis Seminar is designed to accompany, supervise and support the preparation of the Master Theses in the steps of formulation of research questions and hypotheses, study and design planning, development of research methodology, planning and conducting the study, data analysis and presentation and completion of the Master Thesis in the research areas of clinical psychology, psychotherapy research and positive psychology. The general rules for master theses of the SPL of the faculty apply (https://ssc-psychologie.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/ssc_psychologie/Downloads/Masterstudium/Masterarbeit/Leitlinien_zur_Masterarbeit__2015-10-01.pdf). Acknowledgement of these rules is obligatory for participation in the seminar.

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
The Master Thesis Seminar is designed to support and supervise the planning, execution of studies and data analysis in the context of the Master Theses at the Department of Clinical Psychology of Childhood and Adolescence. The seminar is held in parallel to the preparation and writing of the master thesis. For detailed information on the topics, supervisors and the application process please refer to the attached link: https://kpkj-psy.univie.ac.at/studium/masterarbeitsbetreuung/
goals: Professional exchange between the Master's students and their supervisors; deepening of the scientific work within the Master's thesis; acquisition of knowledge regarding study planning and implementation; reflection of study results in the context of current research literature

Assessment and permitted materials

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
Ongoing active participation in the seminar; presentation of a concept and an evaluation and results talk; preparation of a written concept for the master's thesis; active feedback on the presentations of fellow students.

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
Presentation of the own master's thesis (planning presentation and results presentation); writing an exposé in the master's thesis seminar 1; active participation in the master's thesis project; participation in peer feedback on presentations by fellow students.

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
Obligation to attend and active participation. Presentation of two papers on the concept and planning of the master study (1st semester) and the results of the study and their discussion (2nd semester). The presentation and the concept of the study are graded.

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
There is an 80% minimum attendance requirement. The presentations of the work in two consecutive semesters (1. planning presentation with concept presentation/exposé; 2. results presentation with results presentation and discussion of the findings) are graded. Furthermore, the ongoing active participation in the master thesis project is included in the assessment.

Examination topics

There is no exam. Accordingly, there is no examination material.

Reading list

American Psychological Association (2020). Publication manual of the American Psychological Association. The official guide to APA-style (7th ed.). Washington, DC: Author.
Bühner, M. & Ziegler, M. (2018). Statistik für Psychologen und Sozialwissenschaftler: Grundlagen und Umsetzung mit SPSS und R (Pearson Studium - Psychologie). München: Pearson Deutschland.
Field, A. (2014): Discovering statistics using IBM SPSS Statistics and sex and drugs and rock 'n' roll (4th ed.). London: Sage Publ.
Sedlmeier, P. & Renkewitz, F. (2018). Forschungsmethoden und Statistik für Psychologen und Sozialwissenschaftler (Pearson Studium - Psychologie) (3. Aufl.). München: Pearson Deutschland.

https://ssc-psychologie.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/ssc_psychologie/Downloads/Masterstudium/Masterarbeit/Leitlinien_zur_Masterarbeit__2015-10-01.pdf
https://studienpraeses.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/p_studienpraeses/Studienpraeses_Neu/Studienpraesis_Intern/2018_12_14Auswirkungen_fuer_die_Praxis_der_studentischen_sozialwissenschaftlichen_Forschung.pdf

Association in the course directory

Last modified: Tu 03.11.2020 10:09

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle. ACHTUNG: Lehrveranstaltungen, bei denen zumindest eine Einheit vor Ort stattfindet, werden in u:find momentan mit "vor Ort" gekennzeichnet.

Regelungen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort inkl. Eintrittstests finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

200187 SE Masterarbeitsseminar (2020W)

2.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 20 - Psychologie
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung

An/Abmeldung

Details

max. 20 Teilnehmer*innen
Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine

Termine Prof. Laireiter:
Das Masterarbeitsseminar von Prof. Laireiter wird im Hybridmodus durchgeführt mit Präsenzlehre im Hörsal und synchronisierter Online-Übertragung mittels BigBlueButton.
FR 02.10.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 09.10.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 16.10.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 23.10.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 30.10.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 06.11.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 13.11.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 20.11.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 27.11.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 04.12.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 11.12.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 18.12.2020_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 08.01.2021_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 15.01.2021_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 22.01.2021_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock
FR 29.01.2021_16.45-18.15_Hörsaal C Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock

Termine Prof. Zemp:
Wichtige Änderung: Der Universitätsbetrieb wird ab 3.11.2020 bis Ende November auf Distance Learning umgestellt. Bitte treten Sie zu den LV-Einheiten in den virtuellen BigBlueButton-Seminarraum via Moodle-Kurs ein.
MI 21.10.2020 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)
MI 04.11.2020 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)
MI 18.11.2020 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)
MI 02.12.2020 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)
MI 16.12.2020 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)
MI 20.01.2021 15.00-16.30 Hörsaal D Psychologie, NIG 6.Stock A0624 (Bestätigt)


Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
Das Masterarbeitsseminar dient der Begleitung, Betreuung und Supervision bei der Erstellung der Masterarbeiten in den Schritten Erarbeitung der Fragestellungen und Hypothesen, Studien- und Designplanung, Entwicklung der Forschungsmethodik, Planung und Durchführung der Studie, Datenauswertung und Präsentation und Erstellung der Masterarbeit aus dem Forschungsbereich Klinische Psychologie, Psychotherapieforschung und Positive Psychologie. Es gelten die allgemeinen Regeln für Masterarbeiten der SPL der Fakultät (https://ssc-psychologie.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/ssc_psychologie/Downloads/Masterstudium/Masterarbeit/Leitlinien_zur_Masterarbeit__2015-10-01.pdf). Deren Kenntnisnahme ist für die Teilnahme am Seminar verpflichtend .

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
Das Masterarbeitsseminar dient der begleitenden Betreuung und Supervision bei der Planung, Studiendurchführung und Datenanalyse im Rahmen der Masterarbeiten am Arbeitsbereich der Klinische Psychologie des Kindes- und Jugendalters. Das Seminar wird begleitend zur Erarbeitung und zum Verfassen der Masterarbeit abgehalten. Detaillierte Informationen über die Themen, Betreuungspersonen und den Bewerbungsprozess entnehmen Sie bitte dem angefügten Link: https://kpkj-psy.univie.ac.at/studium/masterarbeitsbetreuung/
Ziele: Fachlicher Austausch zwischen den Masterstudierenden und Betreuungspersonen; Vertiefung des wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens im Rahmen der Masterarbeiten; Erwerb von Kenntnissen bezüglich Studienplanung und -durchführung; Reflexion von Studienergebnissen im Kontext aktueller Forschungsliteratur

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
Kontinuierliche aktive Mitarbeit am Seminar; Präsentation eines Konzept- und eines Auswertungs- und Ergebnisreferats; Erstellung eines schriftlichen Konzepts für die Masterarbeit; aktives Feedback zu den Präsentationen der Mitstudierenden.

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
Präsentation der eigenen Masterarbeit (Planungsreferat oder Ergebnisreferat); Verfassen eines Exposés im Masterarbeitsseminar 1; aktive Mitarbeit im Masterarbeitsprojekt; Beteiligung am Peer-Feedback zu den Präsentationen von Kommiliton*innen

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Seminar Prof. Laireiter:
Anwesenheitspflicht und aktive Mitarbeit. Präsentation zweier Referate zum Konzept und zur Planung der Masterstudie (1. Semester) und den Ergebnissen der Studie und deren Diskussion (2. Semester). Die Präsentation und das Konzept der Studie werden benotet.

Seminar Prof. Zemp:
Es gilt 80% Mindestanwesenheitspflicht. Die Präsentationen der Arbeit in zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Semestern (1. Planungsreferat mit Konzeptdarstellung/Exposé; 2. Ergebnisreferat mit Ergebnisdarstellung und Diskussion der Befunde) werden benotet. Weiters wird die laufende aktive Mitarbeit im Masterarbeitsprojekt in die Beurteilung einbezogen.

Prüfungsstoff

Es gibt keine Prüfung, daher kein Prüfungsstoff

Literatur

American Psychological Association (2020). Publication manual of the American Psychological Association. The official guide to APA-style (7th ed.). Washington, DC: Author.
Bühner, M. & Ziegler, M. (2018). Statistik für Psychologen und Sozialwissenschaftler: Grundlagen und Umsetzung mit SPSS und R (Pearson Studium - Psychologie). München: Pearson Deutschland.
Field, A. (2014): Discovering statistics using IBM SPSS Statistics and sex and drugs and rock 'n' roll (4th ed.). London: Sage Publ.
Sedlmeier, P. & Renkewitz, F. (2018). Forschungsmethoden und Statistik für Psychologen und Sozialwissenschaftler (Pearson Studium - Psychologie) (3. Aufl.). München: Pearson Deutschland.

https://ssc-psychologie.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/ssc_psychologie/Downloads/Masterstudium/Masterarbeit/Leitlinien_zur_Masterarbeit__2015-10-01.pdf
https://studienpraeses.univie.ac.at/fileadmin/user_upload/p_studienpraeses/Studienpraeses_Neu/Studienpraesis_Intern/2018_12_14Auswirkungen_fuer_die_Praxis_der_studentischen_sozialwissenschaftlichen_Forschung.pdf

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Letzte Änderung: Di 03.11.2020 10:09