Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform.

Further information about on-site teaching can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

Warning! The directory is not yet complete and will be amended until the beginning of the term.

260124 SE Supplementary Seminar STEOP, B I (WiSe) (2020W)

for sophomores of problem-solving courses accompanying Experimental Physics I

2.50 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 26 - Physik
Continuous assessment of course work

Registration/Deregistration

Details

max. 30 participants
Language: German

Lecturers

Classes (iCal) - next class is marked with N

Please enroll for the course as usual. Towards the end of September you will be contacted by email (via your uaccount) for once-and-for-all pre-organisation of your weekly deployment time during one of the Experimental physics I problem solving courses (Thursday or Friday, see ufind). The appointment given here is a kick-off meeting that you may skip after asking the organizers iff you are experienced Sophomore AND have your weekly deployment time secured beforehand.

Thursday 08.10. 11:00 - 11:30 Christian-Doppler-Hörsaal, Boltzmanngasse 5, 3. Stk., 1090 Wien (Kickoff Class)

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

Aim: Development of soft skills associated to student-group teaching. Content: Practice guidance of self-propelled problem solving. Method: Learning-by-doing supported by feedback-loop

Assessment and permitted materials

Compulsory attendance, supervision of group work by instructor and tutor

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Sophomores are obliged to study the provided solutions of homework- and course-related problems (within the frame of the problem solving courses parallel to the Exp. Physics lecture) to be prepared for the group work during lessons. Grading (passed/not passed) will be provided based on assessment by instructor and tutor of each problem solving course. Note that the course requires your presence in lecture halls. However, implementations of changes (online-only, for instance) might become necessary any time (please, expect information via emails on uaccount).

Examination topics

n.a.

Reading list

Literature recommended for the Exp. Phys. lecture. Solutions of excercises.

Association in the course directory

SFSK, P 15

Last modified: Mo 07.09.2020 15:21

Universität Wien FIND

Auf Grund der COVID-19 Pandemie kann es bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen auch kurzfristig zu Änderungen kommen. Informieren Sie sich laufend in u:find und checken Sie regelmäßig Ihre E-Mails. Bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen gilt Anmeldepflicht, vor Ort gelten FFP2-Pflicht und 2,5G.

Lesen Sie bitte die Informationen auf studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

260124 SE Begleitseminar Studieneingangsphase B I (WiSe) (2020W)

für Sophomores der PUE Experimantalphysik I

2.50 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 26 - Physik
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung

An/Abmeldung

Hinweis: Ihr Anmeldezeitpunkt innerhalb der Frist hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Platzvergabe (kein "first come, first served").

Details

max. 30 Teilnehmer*innen
Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine (iCal) - nächster Termin ist mit N markiert

Bitte melden Sie sich wie üblich zur LV an. Per email und Moodle werden schon im Vorfeld (ca. Ende September) ihre wöchentlichen Einsatztermine (Wünsche werden nach Möglichkeit berücksichtigt, immer Do. oder Fr., siehe Experimentalphysik I Übungstermine auf ufind) einmalig für das ganze Semester festgelegt. Bitte verfolgen Sie dazu genau die email-Kommunikation auf Ihrem uaccount! Der hier angegebene Termin ist eine Vorbesprechung die in Ausnahmefällen (z. B. wenn Sie schon einmal Sophomore waren UND Ihren Einsatztermin schon fixiert haben) nach Rücksprache mit den Organisatoren schwänzen dürfen.

Donnerstag 08.10. 11:00 - 11:30 Christian-Doppler-Hörsaal, Boltzmanngasse 5, 3. Stk., 1090 Wien (Vorbesprechung)

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Ziel: Entwicklung von soft skills in Zusammenhang mit Kleingruppenunterricht. Inhalt: Üben der Anleitung selbstständiger Gruppenarbeit. Methode: Learning-by-doing mit feedback loop

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Anwesenheitskontrolle, Supervision der Gruppenarbeit durch LVL und Tutor

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Sophomores müssen sich vor jedem Übungstermin mit Hilfe der ausgegebenen Lösungen zu Heimbeispielen und Stundenbeispielen auf die Übungsstunden (im Rahmen der Übungen zu Experimentalphysik VO) vorbereiten. Benotung (bestanden/nicht bestanden) erfolgt auf Basis der Beurteilung der jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltungsleiter und Tutoren der Übungen. Achtung: Die LV findet prinzipiell in Präsenz statt. Anpassungen (z. B. Wechsel zum online-Modus) können aber jederzeit notwendig werden (siehe Infos per email auf uaccount).

Prüfungsstoff

n.a.

Literatur

In der Experimentalphysik-Vorlesung empfohlene Literatur. Lösungen der Übungsaufgaben.

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

SFSK, P 15

Letzte Änderung: Mo 07.09.2020 15:21