Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform. NOTE: Courses where at least one unit is on-site are currently marked "on-site" in u:find.

Further information about on-site teaching and access tests can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

270224 VO Heterocyclic Chemistry and Drug Synthesis (2012W)

2.50 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 27 - Chemie

Weitere Informationen und ein illustriertes Inhaltsverzeichnis:
http://orgchem.univie.ac.at/studium-lehre/vo-orc/heterocyclische-chemie/

Details

Language: German

Examination dates

Lecturers

Classes

Currently no class schedule is known.

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

Aromaticity of heterocyclic structures - Reactivity of aromatic heterocycles - Reaction mechanisms, ring closing reactions for the synthesis of important structure types (pyridines, quinolines, pyrroles, indoles, azoles, ...) - Modern (industrial) drug syntheses

Assessment and permitted materials

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

Heterocyclic structures can be found in drugs, dyes and numerous important industrial products. Aim of the lecture is to provide a basic understanding of aromatic heterocyclic chemistry. The discussion of various drug syntheses should consolidate the atteined basics as well as new and advanced synthetic methods will be provided.

Examination topics

Reading list

Vorlesungsskript, siehe auch www-Link; J.A. Joule and K. Mills "Hetereocyclic Chemistry"

Association in the course directory

OC-1; OC-2.

Last modified: We 19.08.2020 08:06

Universität Wien FIND

Bedingt durch die COVID-19-Pandemie können kurzfristige Änderungen bei Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen (z.B. Absage von Vor-Ort-Lehre und Umstellung auf Online-Prüfungen) erforderlich sein. Melden Sie sich für Lehrveranstaltungen/Prüfungen über u:space an, informieren Sie sich über den aktuellen Stand auf u:find und auf der Lernplattform moodle. ACHTUNG: Lehrveranstaltungen, bei denen zumindest eine Einheit vor Ort stattfindet, werden in u:find momentan mit "vor Ort" gekennzeichnet.

Regelungen zum Lehrbetrieb vor Ort inkl. Eintrittstests finden Sie unter https://studieren.univie.ac.at/info.

270224 VO Heterocyclische Chemie und Wirkstoffsynthese (2012W)

2.50 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 27 - Chemie

Weitere Informationen und ein illustriertes Inhaltsverzeichnis:
http://orgchem.univie.ac.at/studium-lehre/vo-orc/heterocyclische-chemie/

Details

Sprache: Deutsch

Prüfungstermine

Lehrende

Termine

Zur Zeit sind keine Termine bekannt.

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Aromatizität von heterocyclischen Strukturen - Reaktivität von aromatischen Heterocyclen - Reaktionsmechanismen und Ringschlussreaktionen zum Aufbau der wichtigsten Strukturtypen (Pyridine, Chinoline, Pyrrole, Indole, Azole, ...), - Moderne (industrielle) Synthesen von Wirkstoffen.

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Heterocyclische Strukturen finden sich in Arzneistoffen, Farbstoffen und zahlreichen industriell bedeutsamen Verbindungen. Ziel der Vorlesung ist die Vermittlung grundlegender Kenntnisse über die Chemie der aromatischen Heterocyclen. Die Diskussion verschiedener Wirkstoffsynthesen soll die erarbeiteten Grundlagen festigen aber auch neue, fortgeschrittenere Synthesemethoden vermitteln.

Prüfungsstoff

Literatur

Vorlesungsskript, siehe auch www-Link; J.A. Joule and K. Mills "Hetereocyclic Chemistry"

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

OC-1; OC-2.

Letzte Änderung: Mi 19.08.2020 08:06