Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice (e.g. cancellation of on-site teaching and conversion to online exams). Register for courses/exams via u:space, find out about the current status on u:find and on the moodle learning platform.

Further information about on-site teaching can be found at https://studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

480047 SE B.A. Seminar on West Slavic Linguistics (2019W)

Multilingualism in the past and the present

10.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 48 - Slawistik
Continuous assessment of course work

Registration/Deregistration

Details

max. 25 participants
Language: German

Lecturers

Classes (iCal) - next class is marked with N

The working language according to the curriculum is German.

Tuesday 08.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 15.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 29.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 05.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 12.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 19.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 26.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 03.12. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 17.12. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 07.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 14.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 21.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 28.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

Within the framework of this seminar, linguistic phenomena for the Central European region resulting from multilingualism in the past and present can be worked on and presented using the repertoire of methods of Slavic linguistics at selected language levels or in selected contexts.
Seminars have the character of conversation courses with continuous assessment. In addition, they enable a thorough discussion of exemplary topics and individual scientific work. The aim is to deepen the previously acquired knowledge of Slavic linguistics, including questions of the current scientific discourse, as well as the professional presentation of research results, both verbally and in writing.

Assessment and permitted materials

In courses with continuous assessment students have to complete several oral and/or written requirements.This involves active personal contributions (discussion, content-relevant participation, compulsory attendance, homework), the professional presentation of a scientific topic (in about 30 minutes) as well as the composition of an individual bachelor thesis (approx. 30–35 pages whereby 1 standard page = 1800 characters including spaces). In order to ensure good scientific practice, the course lecturer can provide for an oral reflection of the seminar paper submitted, which is relevant for the final assessment. The paper itself must be completed by January 31st, 2020, but must be handed in by March 31st, 2020 at the latest.

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

For passing the class, students are required to contribute actively to the course (discussion, content-relevant participation, homework, compulsory attendance), to present a paper (in about 30 minutes; in the case of her or his being prevented, the student must submit the presentation in written form and introduce it in one of the following classes) and to write a bachelor thesis (approx. 30–35 pages whereby 1 standard page = 1800 characters including spaces). For the bachelor thesis (incl. oral reflection, if necessary) 50 points are awarded, for the presentation 30 points. In addition, 20 points are awarded for the individual active contribution to the course. For passing the class, at least more than half of the total amount of possible points must be achieved. The other half can be divided into four quarters, from each of which the final grade is calculated.

Examination topics

The exam content consists of the linguistic issues analyzed or presented by means of a repertoire of methods from Slavic linguistics as well as of the linguistic phenomena in the Central European area resulting from the multilingualism existing here in the past and present.

Reading list

For the course, appropriate documents are made available electronically via the Moodle platform. Literature for the preparation of the individual presentations and the composition of the papers is to be consulted on a topic-specific basis. Useful hints can be found in the provided documents or in the publications that will be mentioned in the respective course units.

Association in the course directory

B-63-T, B-63-Q, B-63-P

Last modified: Mo 07.09.2020 15:22

Universität Wien FIND

Ab 1. Juli sind die Gebäude der Universität Wien wieder öffentlich zugänglich und können zu den jeweiligen Öffnungszeiten uneingeschränkt betreten werden. Der Lehrbetrieb ist bis zum Semesterende auf home-learning umgestellt. Wichtig ist, dass Sie die Hygiene- und Verhaltensregeln weiterhin einhalten.

Weitere Informationen zum Studien- und Prüfungsbetrieb im Sommer finden Sie unter studieren.univie.ac.at.
Die Planungen für das kommende Wintersemester laufen bereits. Studierende werden rechtzeitig per E-Mail und laufend auf studieren.univie.ac.at/home-learning informiert.

Achtung! Das Lehrangebot ist noch nicht vollständig und wird bis Semesterbeginn laufend ergänzt.

480047 SE Sprachwissenschaftliches Bachelorseminar (2019W)

Mehrsprachigkeit in Geschichte und Gegenwart

10.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 48 - Slawistik
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung

Details

max. 25 Teilnehmer*innen
Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine (iCal) - nächster Termin ist mit N markiert

Die Arbeitssprache laut Curriculum ist Deutsch.

Dienstag 08.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 15.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 29.10. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 05.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 12.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 19.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 26.11. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 03.12. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 17.12. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 07.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 14.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 21.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 28.01. 09:45 - 11:15 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Im Rahmen dieses Seminars können für den zentraleuropäischen Raum linguistische Phänomene als Folge der Mehrsprachigkeit in Geschichte und Gegenwart mit dem Methodenrepertoire der slawistischen Sprachwissenschaft auf ausgewählten Sprachebenen bzw. in gewählten Kontexten erarbeitet und vorgestellt werden.
Seminare haben den Charakter von Konversatorien. Sie dienen darüber hinaus der gründlichen Auseinandersetzung mit exemplarischen Themenbereichen und selbständigem wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten. Ziel ist die Vertiefung der bisher erworbenen Kenntnisse aus slawistischer Sprachwissenschaft unter Einbeziehung von Fragestellungen des aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Diskurses sowie um die professionelle Präsentation von Forschungsergebnissen, und zwar mündlich und schriftlich.

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

In prüfungsimmanenten Lehrveranstaltungen müssen die Studierenden mehrere mündliche und/oder schriftliche Teilleistungen erbringen. Dabei geht es um den aktiven Eigenbeitrag (Diskussion, Mitarbeit, Anwesenheitspflicht, Hausübung), die professionelle Präsentation eines wissenschaftlichen Themas (in rund 30 Minuten) sowie die Erstellung einer eigenständigen Bachelorarbeit (ca. 30–35 Seiten bei 1 Normseite = 1800 Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen). Zur Sicherung der guten wissenschaftlichen Praxis kann der Leiter der Lehrveranstaltung eine mündliche Reflexion der abgegebenen Seminararbeit vorsehen, die notenrelevant ist. Die Arbeit selbst ist bis 31. 1. 2020 zu erstellen, spätestens jedoch bis 31. 3. 2020 abzugeben.

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Als Mindestanforderung für die positive Beurteilung sind von den Studierenden über den aktiven Eigenbeitrag (Diskussion, Mitarbeit, Hausaufgaben, Anwesenheitspflicht) hinaus ein Thema zu präsentieren (Referat von rund 30 Minuten; im Verhinderungsfall, ist das Referat schriftlich abzugeben und in einer der Folgestunden zu präsentieren) sowie eine Bachelorarbeit (ca. 30–35 Seiten bei 1 Normseite = 1800 Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen) zu erstellen. Für die Bachelorarbeit (inkl. allfälliger Reflexion) werden 50 Punkte, für das Referat 30 Punkte vergeben. Der aktive Eigenbeitrag fließt darüber hinaus mit 20 Punkten in die Beurteilung ein. Für die positive Absolvierung ist zumindest mehr als die Hälfe der Gesamtsumme an möglichen Punkten zu erreichen. Die andere Hälfte kann in vier Viertel geteilt werden, aus denen sich jeweils nach der Punkteanzahl die Gesamtnote ergibt.

Prüfungsstoff

Den Prüfungsstoff bilden die mit dem Methodenrepertoire der slawistischen Sprachwissenschaft analysierten bzw. präsentierten linguistischen Fragestellungen sowie die sprachlichen Phänomene im zentraleuropäischen Raum infolge der hier vorhandenen Mehrsprachigkeit in Geschichte und Gegenwart.

Literatur

Zur Lehrveranstaltung werden elektronisch über die Plattform Moodle entsprechende Unterlagen zur Verfügung gestellt. Literatur zur Vorbereitung der Präsentation und zum Abfassen der Arbeit ist themenspezifisch heranzuziehen. Nützliche Hinweise dazu enthalten die zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen bzw. die in den jeweiligen LV-Einheiten genannten Publikationen.

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

B-63-T, B-63-Q, B-63-P

Letzte Änderung: Do 06.02.2020 08:49