Universität Wien FIND

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, changes to courses and exams may be necessary at short notice. Inform yourself about the current status on u:find and check your e-mails regularly. Registration is mandatory for courses and exams. Wearing a FFP2 face mask and a valid evidence of being tested, vaccinated or have recovered from an infection are mandatory on site.

Please read the information on studieren.univie.ac.at/en/info.

480084 PS Introductory Seminar on Czech and Slovak Linguistics (2020W)

5.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 48 - Slawistik
Continuous assessment of course work

Registration/Deregistration

Note: The time of your registration within the registration period has no effect on the allocation of places (no first come, first served).

Details

max. 25 participants
Language: German

Lecturers

Classes (iCal) - next class is marked with N

The working language according to the curriculum is German.

Tuesday 06.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 13.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 20.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 27.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 03.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 10.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 17.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 24.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 01.12. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 15.12. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 12.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 19.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Tuesday 26.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45

Information

Aims, contents and method of the course

In the proseminar, selected topics from the phonology, morphology, syntax, lexicology, dialectology etc. of Czech and Slovak are discussed. In addition to an overview of selected topics, the course will provide an introduction to the professional presentation and writing of scientific papers, to quick, goal-oriented research and the efficient use of the libraries, as well as to the correct way of quoting and paraphrasing, but also to the knowledge of basic terminological terms.
Proseminars have the character of conversation courses with continuous assessment. The students are given the opportunity to ask questions.

Assessment and permitted materials

In courses with continuous assessment students have to complete several oral and/or written requirements.This involves active personal contributions (discussion, content-relevant participation, compulsory attendance, homework), the professional presentation of a topic (in about 20 minutes), the written test on specialized terminology as well as the composition of proseminar paper (approx. 12–15 pages whereby 1 standard page = 1800 characters including spaces). In order to ensure good scientific practice, the course lecturer can provide for an oral reflection of the seminar paper submitted, which is relevant for the final assessment. The paper itself must be completed by January 31st, 2021, but must be handed in by March 31st, 2021 at the latest.

Minimum requirements and assessment criteria

For passing the class, students are required to contribute actively to the course (discussion, content-relevant participation, homework, compulsory attendance), to present a paper (in about 20 minutes; in the case of her or his being prevented, the student must submit the presentation in written form and introduce it in one of the following classes), to take the written test on specialized terminology and to write a proseminar paper (approx. 12–15 pages whereby 1 standard page = 1800 characters including spaces). For the proseminar paper (incl. oral reflection, if necessary) 50 points are awarded, for the presentation 20 points. In addition, 15 points each are awarded for the individual active contribution to the course and the result of the test on specialized terminology. For passing the class, at least more than half of the total amount of possible points must be achieved. The other half can be divided into four quarters, from each of which the final grade is calculated.

Examination topics

The featured topics from the phonology, morphology, syntax, lexicology, dialectology, etc. of Czech and Slovak, together with the presented basics of linguistic terminology, make up the examination material.

Reading list

For the course, appropriate documents are made available electronically via the Moodle platform. Literature for the preparation of the individual presentations and the composition of the papers is to be consulted on a topic-specific basis. Useful hints can be found in the provided documents or in the publications that will be mentioned in the respective course units.

Association in the course directory

B-33-T, B-33-Q, MT 112, MQ 112

Last modified: Mo 02.11.2020 15:10

Universität Wien FIND
Achtung! Das Lehrangebot ist noch nicht vollständig und wird bis Semesterbeginn laufend ergänzt.

480084 PS Sprachwissenschaftliches Proseminar: Tschechisch und Slowakisch (2020W)

5.00 ECTS (2.00 SWS), SPL 48 - Slawistik
Prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltung

An/Abmeldung

Hinweis: Ihr Anmeldezeitpunkt innerhalb der Frist hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Platzvergabe (kein "first come, first served").

Details

max. 25 Teilnehmer*innen
Sprache: Deutsch

Lehrende

Termine (iCal) - nächster Termin ist mit N markiert

Die Arbeitssprache laut Curriculum ist Deutsch.

Dienstag 06.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 13.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 20.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 27.10. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 03.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 10.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 17.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 24.11. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 01.12. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 15.12. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 12.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 19.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45
Dienstag 26.01. 08:00 - 09:30 Seminarraum 4 Slawistik UniCampus Hof 3 2R-EG-45

Information

Ziele, Inhalte und Methode der Lehrveranstaltung

Im Proseminar werden ausgewählte Themen aus der Phonologie, Morphologie, Syntax, Lexikologie, Dialektologie etc. des Slowakischen und Tschechischen eingehend behandelt. Neben dem Überblick zu ausgewählten Themen sind die Hinführung zum professionellen Präsentieren und Abfassen wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten, zum schnellen, zielführenden Recherchieren und effizienten Benützen der Bibliotheken sowie zum richtigen Zitieren und Paraphrasieren, aber auch die Kenntnis der terminologischen Grundbegriffe Inhalte der Lehrveranstaltung.
Proseminare haben den Charakter von Konversatorien. Den Studierenden wird dabei eine verstärkte Möglichkeit für Fragestellungen eingeräumt.

Art der Leistungskontrolle und erlaubte Hilfsmittel

In prüfungsimmanenten Lehrveranstaltungen müssen die Studierenden mehrere mündliche und/oder schriftliche Teilleistungen erbringen. Dabei geht es um den aktiven Eigenbeitrag (Diskussion, Mitarbeit, Anwesenheitspflicht, Hausübung), die professionelle die Präsentation eines Themas (in rund 20 Minuten), die schriftliche Prüfung über die Fachterminologie sowie das Erstellen einer Proseminarbeit (ca. 12–15 Seiten bei 1 Normseite = 1800 Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen). Zur Sicherung der guten wissenschaftlichen Praxis kann der Leiter der Lehrveranstaltung eine mündliche Reflexion der abgegebenen Proseminararbeit vorsehen, die notenrelevant ist. Die Arbeit selbst ist bis 31. 1. 2021 zu erstellen, spätestens jedoch bis 31. 3. 2021 abzugeben.

Mindestanforderungen und Beurteilungsmaßstab

Als Mindestanforderung für die positive Beurteilung sind von den Studierenden über den aktiven Eigenbeitrag (Diskussion, Mitarbeit, Hausaufgaben, Anwesenheitspflicht) hinaus ein Thema zu präsentieren (Referat von rund 20 Minuten; im Verhinderungsfall, ist das Referat schriftlich abzugeben und in einer der Folgestunden zu präsentieren), die schriftliche Prüfung über die Fachterminologie zu absolvieren sowie eine Proseminararbeit (ca. 12–15 Seiten bei 1 Normseite = 1800 Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen) zu erstellen. Für die Proseminarbeit (inkl. allfälliger Reflexion) werden 50 Punkte, für das Referat 20 Punkte vergeben. Mitarbeit und das Ergebnis des Terminologietests fließen darüber hinaus mit je 15 Punkten in die Beurteilung ein. Für die positive Absolvierung ist zumindest mehr als die Hälfe der Gesamtsumme an möglichen Punkten zu erreichen. Die andere Hälfte kann in vier Viertel geteilt werden, aus denen sich jeweils nach der Punkteanzahl die Gesamtnote ergibt.

Prüfungsstoff

Die präsentierten Themen aus der Phonologie, Morphologie, Syntax, Lexikologie, Dialektologie etc. des Slowakischen und Tschechischen ergeben mit den präsentierten Grundlagen der sprachwissenschaftlichen Fachterminologie den Prüfungsstoff.

Literatur

Zur Lehrveranstaltung werden elektronisch über die Plattform Moodle entsprechende Unterlagen zur Verfügung gestellt. Literatur zur Vorbereitung der Präsentation und zum Abfassen der Arbeiten ist themenspezifisch heranzuziehen. Nützliche Hinweise dazu enthalten die zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen bzw. die in den jeweiligen LV-Einheiten genannten Publikationen.

Zuordnung im Vorlesungsverzeichnis

B-33-T, B-33-Q, MT 112, MQ 112

Letzte Änderung: Di 05.07.2022 00:28